Everything related to our favorite Scottish duo.
Wed May 08, 2013 11:56 pm
mdg has pointed to this new address:
http://www.bunker.org.uk/
I'm asuming his nickname is protected on IRC and requires a login, and is therefore not a poser. What do you think? Are they releasing a track to preview?
EDIT: A whois lookup reveals the following:
Registrant:
AuthorDocs Limited
Trading as:
Brian Curd
Registrant type:
Other UK Entity (e.g. clubs, associations, many universities)
Registrant's address:
35 Forest Road
Sandown
Isle of Wight
PO36 0JY
United Kingdom
Registrar:
Heart Internet Ltd t/a Heart Internet [Tag = HEARTINTERNET]
URL:
http://www.heartinternet.co.uk Relevant dates:
Registered on: 01-Jun-1999
Expiry date: 01-Jun-2013
Last updated: 30-Jun-2012
Registration status:
Registered until expiry date.
Name servers:
ns.mainnameserver.com
ns2.mainnameserver.com
WHOIS lookup made at 00:58:53 09-May-2013
Thu May 09, 2013 12:01 am
What if someone just replicated the original script from cosecha-transmisiones.com and launched this bunker.org.uk website? Is this technically possible? I really wonder why this address doesn't have the usual Hexagon Sun whois.
Thu May 09, 2013 12:03 am
i posted that on the 'who is domain' thread too but someone found that already 2 days ago and posted here. i thought i found something new but...
i tried to log in but it seems like its just the company behind the design or something, OP also suggested Echelon .
i dunno, i doubt its going to be used for anything boc
Thu May 09, 2013 12:04 am
scotland's secret bunker?
Thu May 09, 2013 12:05 am
Ottomatik wrote:What if someone just replicated the original script from cosecha-transmisiones.com and launched this bunker.org.uk website? Is this technically possible? I really wonder why this address doesn't have the usual Hexagon Sun whois.
Yes, that is indeed possible.
Thu May 09, 2013 12:09 am
ah here, it was
Twoist who found it yesterday on the
The 6-number sequence as it stands thread.
"All this talk of nuclear hilarity is intriguing.
Has anyone visited
http://www.bunker.org.uk ? Looks familiar, yeah?
The WHOIS points to 'Echelon Systems'. Not that it gives anything away, but I'm assuming this is the design company who came up with the VMS login idea."
Thu May 09, 2013 12:11 am
I'm confused, where did he point this out? I can't see it in his posts. Was it on watmm? Or did he delete it? Sorry if I'm being a div.
Thu May 09, 2013 12:14 am
User modman said
here that mdg said so on IRC, however I have just logon to the chat (assuming is on EFnet) and 'mdg' is not password protected so it is probably just a fake. Sorry!
Thu May 09, 2013 12:24 am
Here's the log:
[19:35:02] mdg!2e077d73@gateway/web/freenode/ip.46.7.125.115 joined
<mdg> [19:35:31]
http://www.bunker.org.uk[19:35:51] mdg!2e077d73@gateway/web/freenode/ip.46.7.125.115 quit with message: [Client Quit]
I checked that IP and it's in Dublin. Anyone know if MDG is in Dublin? Even if he is, it could have just been someone on a proxy.
Radiobuzz wrote:User modman said
here that mdg said so on IRC, however I have just logon to the chat (assuming is on EFnet) and 'mdg' is not password protected so it is probably just a fake. Sorry!
It's not on efnet, it's on freenode.
Edit: oh derp modman already gave a log
Thu May 09, 2013 3:06 am
Ender wrote:Here's the log:
[19:35:02] mdg!2e077d73@gateway/web/freenode/ip.46.7.125.115 joined
<mdg> [19:35:31]
http://www.bunker.org.uk[19:35:51] mdg!2e077d73@gateway/web/freenode/ip.46.7.125.115 quit with message: [Client Quit]
I checked that IP and it's in Dublin. Anyone know if MDG is in Dublin? Even if he is, it could have just been someone on a proxy.
Radiobuzz wrote:User modman said
here that mdg said so on IRC, however I have just logon to the chat (assuming is on EFnet) and 'mdg' is not password protected so it is probably just a fake. Sorry!
It's not on efnet, it's on freenode.
Edit: oh derp modman already gave a log
Here's a screen shot
Someone had and archive site running but I don't remember the URL
Thu May 09, 2013 6:50 am
This is so stupid, you can appear under any name on IRC, so there's no reason to suspect that's the real MDG. The "ARG" is finished now, this is just someone who's swiped the javascript off the cosecha site and is trying to troll.
Edit: Someone, I might add, who sucks at coding. The original script takes the password you enter and passes it to "password.php" which checks the password and gives you a pass or a fail. Unlike Javascript which runs in the browser, PHP files are executed on the server and you only ever see their output, not the source behind them. This website has a password.php, but the web server isn't configured to run it, so it happily gives it to you as source code. This is a massive, and pretty dumb security mistake.
(Not that it matters, but password.php seems to be code for a terminal emulator, which I'm guessing they just nicked from somewhere. In fact, I'd go as far as to say they took the javascript off cosecha, stuck it on a website, noticed that when you type a password it complains about a missing password.php, and then googled "PHP terminal emulator" and downloaded the first bit of code they found, stuck it on their website, had no clue how to make it work and thought "meh, close enough".)
Fail.
Thu May 09, 2013 7:28 am
That is fake.
Thu May 09, 2013 8:03 am
mdg wrote:That is fake.
thank you.
Thu May 09, 2013 10:52 am
mdg wrote:That is fake.
It is done
Thu May 09, 2013 12:46 pm
The nerve of some people...
Thu May 09, 2013 1:33 pm
I agree, anyone could have posted there as him, could have done so myself. Just some guy winding ye up trying to get ye back on the hunt. I think it's all done now, besides a little bit of waiting
Thu May 09, 2013 6:37 pm
i personally. hope that none of the music is released until the album comes out.
more promotion would be cool. but i hope they dont release a single or anything until the album arrives.
in my opinion i would like for myself, and other BOC fans to hear the album as one whole complete piece of art.
Thu May 09, 2013 6:46 pm
Hard to believe that mdg will have been a member for 5 years, the week after TH comes out - and this is the first time there's been new material out since he registered!
I don't know what you'll do with yourself now that you won't have to say "something new is coming, I promise!" every 2 weeks brother!
Thu May 09, 2013 9:46 pm
Don't worry - I'm sure the questions about the next release will start up again not long after Tomorrow's Harvest is released...
Thu May 09, 2013 10:00 pm
Fireal420 wrote:i personally. hope that none of the music is released until the album comes out.
more promotion would be cool. but i hope they dont release a single or anything until the album arrives.
in my opinion i would like for myself, and other BOC fans to hear the album as one whole complete piece of art.
i... i just need one to hold me over till june, man... just a short one...
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
phpBB Mobile / SEO by Artodia.